ESNR-Springer Award 2017 - Diagnostic Neuroradiology

Congratulations to Dr. Komlosi, recipient of this year’s ESNR-Springer Award 2017 in the field of diagnostic neuroradiology.

Winner "Diagnostic Neuroradiology"

Dear Dr. Komlosi,

With great pleasure, we would like to inform you that your article

Adaptive statistical iterative reconstruction reduces patient radiation dose in neuroradiology CT studies

Peter Komlosi, Yanrong Zhang, Carlos Leiva-Salinas, David Ornan, James T. Patrie, Wenjun Xin, Deborah Grady, Max Wintermark
Neuroradiology 2014; Volume 56, Issue 3, pp 187-193

is the winner of this year’s ESNR-Springer Award 2017 in the field of diagnostic neuroradiology. As the first-named author of this article, we are delighted to announce that you will be the recipient of this award. The award is endowed with prize money of 1,000 Euro provided by Springer and a free registration for the ESNR Annual Meeting 2017 provided by the ESNR.

The ESNR-Springer Award 2017 will be publicly announced and presented on the occasion of the 40th ESNR Annual Meeting in Malmö, Sweden, during the Awards Ceremony on Friday, September 15th at 2:00-2:30 pm at the Clarion Hotel Malmö Live. You will have the opportunity to give a short presentation on this occasion.

We would be delighted if the award could be handed over to you personally. Please inform us whether you will be able to join the Awards Ceremony as soon as possible.

Furthermore, we would kindly ask you to forward us your address and bank details so that we can transfer the prize money.
The free registration to the ESNR Annual Meeting 2017 has been arranged for you. For further questions please contact the ESNR Central Office (

On behalf of Springer and ESNR, we congratulate you and your co-authors for this excellent work.

Yours sincerely,

Dr. Isabel Arnold, Springer
Senior Editor, Medicine Books and Journals

Dr. Alex Rovira Cañellas, ESNR